Advisory Board

Honoring the Future is fiscally sponsored by the Open Space Institute, Inc., a leader in environmental conservation with the experience of having served as fiscal sponsor to over 130 successful “Citizen Action Groups.” A fiscal sponsor is a legally recognized 501(c)(3) nonprofit which provides legal and financial oversight of a project and receives and manages tax-deductible contributions for the project. As our fiscal sponsor, the Open Space Institute will mail donors written acknowledgement of gifts of $250 or more for tax reporting purposes.

Honoring the Future Advisory Board:

    Michael Botwinick

    Hudson River Museum

    Lloyd Herman

    Founding Director
    Smithsonian American Art Museum Renwick Gallery

    Philip J. Landrigan, MD, MSc, FAAP

    Dean for Global Health and Chairman, Department of Preventive Medicine
    Director, Children’s Environmental Health Center
    Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

    Michael W. Monroe

    Former Curator-in-Charge
    Smithsonian American Art Museum Renwick Gallery


Xavier Cortada, The Markers (detail)
Courtesy of the artist. More

© Open Space Institute, Inc./Honoring the Future 2017.     Terms | Privacy
Honoring The Future